Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Regular School Board Meeting Held on December 14, 2020

The Board of School Trustees held a regular school board meeting on December 14, 2020. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

- A. Monty Peden, Angela Smith, Jennifer Hurford, and Jennifer Porter, Board Members
- B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent
- C. Patti Van Der Weele, Administrative Assistant
- D. Amee Stone, Staff
- E. Pat Rensberger, Peyton Heckaman, Patrons

Board Member Absent: Chris O'Dell

Monty Peden called the meeting to order, led the Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence at 7:00 p.m.

Jennifer Porter made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 16, 2020 Executive Session and Regular board meetings. Jennifer Hurford seconded the motion and the motion passed 4-0.

Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve all Personnel changes per the attached listing. Angela Smith seconded the motion and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Speicher reported on the Irrigation Project that costs are still being gathered and asked that the Board table this for now.

Angela Smith made a motion with a second by Jennifer Porter to approve the renewal rates for the 2021 property/casualty insurance with ESCRFT. The motion passed unanimously.

Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve the payment of a stipend for the media club sponsor. Angela Smith seconded the motion and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Speicher's Instructional report reviewed attendance and quarantine/isolation reports, student transfers for 2020-2021, winter extra-curricular activities and attendance at events, an update on recently installed Halo detectors and a preview of the solar celebration video.

Patti Van Der Weele presented the Board with claims for the month of November totaling \$830,504.77. These claims included accounts payable and payroll. Jennifer Hurford made a motion to approve with a second from Jennifer Porter. The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Speicher presented the Financial Report to the Board.

Mr. Speicher thanked outgoing Board President Monty Peden for his dedication and service to Argos Community Schools during his time he has served on the Board. Having no other items for discussion, Monty Peden made a motion to adjourn with a second by Angela Smith. The motion passed 4-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 7:49 p.m.

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES
Angela Smith, Vice President
Aligeia Silitti, Vice i resident
Jennifer Hurford, Secretary
Chris O'Dell
Jennifer Porter
Jenninei Portei

Board Approved Personnel, December 14, 2020

- A. Transfer
- 1. Statia Scaife Elementary Resource Room Coordinator